You are currently browsing the Shared by CloudMe blog archives for April, 2013


Notified and updated while on the move!

Are you using the CloudMe app in your smartphone? Here´s the next great thing!

From now on you will be notified if any of your favorite WebShares are being updated with new material.

And when you have been notified just go in to the app and the favorites tab and let yourself be guided right in to the specific folder.

No more wondering if you have received the latest files.

You are notified and updated wherever you are!

 

 

 

Just deleted the wrong file? No problem

Every now and then we tend to make mistakes and we realise that the specific file or folder we wanted to view was deleted some time ago. That is no longer a problem. In CloudMe Web Access you can restore files and folders that have been deleted within the last 30 days. Just click on the trashcan in the upper bar.

Now the deleted files and folders appear on your screen. To restore just click on the specific file or folder and then select restore in the right menu.

And then you are done!

File sharing made even easier!

Sometimes you just want to share your files with friends. Other times you want to interact with your friends having them sending files back to you as well, adding content together with you. At some point you might  want to collaborate with others on a set of files. Now we have introduced an improved sharing service, giving you an easy way to decide how to share your files or folders.

1. Choose your folder to share

Just choose any file or folder in your account and then go down to the right corner and choose how you want to share it. If you just want to get a link to you webshare you can click on the green icon to the right.

 

2. Select your type of WebShare

After you have clicked on any of the share buttons a pop up window appears. Here you select if you want to let your friends just view your files or if you want them to interact with you. If you want your friends to be able to interact and upload their own files you will also be asked to choose a password. Now everything is set for you to share your file or folder!